Showing posts with category "opinion"

OMMG and entrepreneur Feisal Nahaboo eyes transactions worth billions following successes of Xeinadin & Alitam

Since 2018, the mergers and acquisitions (M&A) world has been rocked by a brave new model, dubbed the ‘Overnight Multiple Merger Model’ (OMMM), which has yielded unprecedented results.

February 11, 2022
tags
opinion

Why the pandemic has led to the rise of the nano-influencer

The past two years have had an effect on how we interact with social media resulting in people spending longer online than ever

February 2, 2022
tags
opinion

Stamp duty land tax: claiming multiple dwellings relief before physical works begin

A tribunal case decision released in July 2021 held that multiple dwellings relief was not available in two lead appeals

January 31, 2022
tags
opinion

The future of managed services

The shifting requirements of a tech-savvy workforce, coupled with the rapid digitalisation of traditional working practices

January 26, 2022
tags
opinion

Why family must come first in business

As we enter the end of another year, I want to talk about the importance of balance, perspective, support and productivity and family first

January 18, 2022
tags
opinion

The delicate balance between NFTs and the environment

French digital artist Joanie Lemercier was seeking a new outlet for his work, but wanted to peddle it in an environmentally responsible way.

January 14, 2022
tags
opinion

Lowering VAT on fuel bills won’t work for the poorest

Lowering VAT charges on fuel may be politically attractive but is not good news for those who will struggle the most

January 14, 2022
tags
opinion

It’s time to embrace virtual and hybrid events — beyond a Covid countermeasure

As the cancellation of Christmas parties makes headlines in the media, owing to concerns over the Omicron Covid-19 variant

January 13, 2022
tags
opinion

3 Key tech priorities for financial services business leaders in 2022

Technology in modern financial services can be a complex subject. This is what business leaders should focus on for success.

January 12, 2022
tags
opinion

Why building energy monitoring remains pivotal in 2022 and beyond

In the face of climate change and dwindling natural resources, energy conservation and carbon reduction is a major goal of the 21st Century.

January 10, 2022
tags
opinion

Why the future really is now

As we reach the end of 2021, no one would disagree that the world is a very different place from two years ago.

December 16, 2021
tags
opinion

Change is the only constant: A year in privacy law

As 2021 draws to a close, I thought I would use this column to reflect on another strange year and look ahead to what may happen in 2022

December 16, 2021
tags
opinion