Showing posts with category "opinion"

Why family must come first in business

As we enter the end of another year, I want to talk about the importance of balance, perspective, support and productivity and family first

January 18, 2022
tags
opinion

The delicate balance between NFTs and the environment

French digital artist Joanie Lemercier was seeking a new outlet for his work, but wanted to peddle it in an environmentally responsible way.

January 14, 2022
tags
opinion

Lowering VAT on fuel bills won’t work for the poorest

Lowering VAT charges on fuel may be politically attractive but is not good news for those who will struggle the most

January 14, 2022
tags
opinion

It’s time to embrace virtual and hybrid events — beyond a Covid countermeasure

As the cancellation of Christmas parties makes headlines in the media, owing to concerns over the Omicron Covid-19 variant

January 13, 2022
tags
opinion

3 Key tech priorities for financial services business leaders in 2022

Technology in modern financial services can be a complex subject. This is what business leaders should focus on for success.

January 12, 2022
tags
opinion

Why building energy monitoring remains pivotal in 2022 and beyond

In the face of climate change and dwindling natural resources, energy conservation and carbon reduction is a major goal of the 21st Century.

January 10, 2022
tags
opinion

Why the future really is now

As we reach the end of 2021, no one would disagree that the world is a very different place from two years ago.

December 16, 2021
tags
opinion

Change is the only constant: A year in privacy law

As 2021 draws to a close, I thought I would use this column to reflect on another strange year and look ahead to what may happen in 2022

December 16, 2021
tags
opinion

Brexit – A year on – How are UK companies managing?

31 December 2021 marks one year since the end of Brexit transition period. What have been the challenges for UK companies trying to export?

December 14, 2021
tags
opinion

Why just 7 of the fastest-growing British businesses are led by a woman

Early-stage businesses are often lauded as leading the way in levelling the playing field when it comes to gender representation, but truth is, we still have a long way to go.

December 10, 2021
tags
opinion

Enterprises have a burnout problem and tech overload is exacerbating it

When the pandemic began, enterprises loaded teams up with tools and apps that were meant to help them stay connected and organised remotely.

December 8, 2021
tags
opinion

Amazon’s Visa embargo symptom of ‘comply or die’ customer mentality

It happens every year. The joy and splendour of Christmas is followed by the inevitable bleakness of the New Year. This year’s, however, looks set to be particularly dreary.

December 8, 2021
tags
opinion