Showing posts with category "opinion"

Brexit – A year on – How are UK companies managing?

31 December 2021 marks one year since the end of Brexit transition period. What have been the challenges for UK companies trying to export?

December 14, 2021
tags
opinion

Why just 7 of the fastest-growing British businesses are led by a woman

Early-stage businesses are often lauded as leading the way in levelling the playing field when it comes to gender representation, but truth is, we still have a long way to go.

December 10, 2021
tags
opinion

Enterprises have a burnout problem and tech overload is exacerbating it

When the pandemic began, enterprises loaded teams up with tools and apps that were meant to help them stay connected and organised remotely.

December 8, 2021
tags
opinion

Amazon’s Visa embargo symptom of ‘comply or die’ customer mentality

It happens every year. The joy and splendour of Christmas is followed by the inevitable bleakness of the New Year. This year’s, however, looks set to be particularly dreary.

December 8, 2021
tags
opinion

Rishi Sunak’s plans to cut income tax is just smoke and mirrors

The Chancellor, Rishi Sunak’s plans to cut the basic rate of income tax by 2p in 2024/25 is nothing but “smoke and mirrors”

December 6, 2021
tags
opinion

Gavin Darby’s reflections on the Food and Drink Federation

Throughout UKs ongoing uncertainty on Brexit’s potential impacts, industry leaders have called for development of proactive post-Brexit plans

December 2, 2021
tags
opinion

Should businesses remain in London in a post-Brexit economy?

The result of the 2016 Brexit referendum sparked fears of a mass business exodus, with companies leaving London for elsewhere in Europe.

December 2, 2021
tags
opinion

The similarities between business & football that will help you reach success

Competition, teamwork and triumph – all elements of football, right? But what about business too?

December 2, 2021
tags
opinion

Make yourself immune to secondhand stress

Over the past decade, we have learned how our brains are hardwired for emotional contagion. Emotions spread via a wireless network of mirror neurons, which are tiny parts of the brain that allow us...

December 2, 2021
tags
opinion

Duncan Bannatyne: Why Non-Doms have an ‘unfair’ advantage in business

Why do we allow people to live in UK, receive public sector services from government, but pay for them in form of taxes to another country?

December 2, 2021
tags
opinion

The issue of Net Zero and Taxation

"Net Zero" is set to become the phrase of the day. It has become part of our lexicon over the last two years

November 23, 2021
tags
opinion

Effective marketing tips to make your business stand out from your competition

Throughout my career, I’ve been lucky enough to witness almost everything that could happen to a business throughout my careers.

November 22, 2021
tags
secrets of success